Board Changes at the Energy Market Authority, Enterprise Singapore and JTC Corporation

31 Mar 2022

1      The Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI) announced board changes at the Energy Market Authority (EMA), Enterprise Singapore (ESG) and JTC Corporation (JTC) today. The changes will take effect from 1 April 2022.

2      MTI has appointed two new Members and re-appointed the Chairman and a Member to the Board of EMA:

Appointment of New Board Members
  • Mr Wong Hong Kuan, Deputy Secretary (Development), Ministry of National Development
  • Professor Julian Wright, Lim Chong Yah Professor, Department of Economics, National University of Singapore

Re-Appointment of Chairman

  • Mr Richard Lim Cherng Yih, Chairman, ST Logistics

Re-Appointment of Board Member

  • Ms Paula Conboy, Senior Counsel, Sussex Strategy Group, and Board Member, PJM Interconnection


3      MTI has appointed seven new Members and re-appointed the Chairman and nine members to the Board of ESG:

Appointment of New Board Members
  • Ms Cham Hui Fong, Deputy Secretary-General, National Trades Union Congress
  • Mr Amos Leong, Head Executive, Univac Group
  • Mr Kelvin Lim, Group CEO, Durapower Holdings
  • Ms Candice Ong, Chief Commercial Officer, ShopBack
  • Ms Phyllis Ong, Group CEO, Armstrong Industrial Corporation
  • Ms Helen Wong, Group CEO, OCBC Bank
  • Dr Zhou Lihan, Co-founder and CEO, MiRXES

Re-Appointment of Chairman
  • Mr Peter Ong Boon Kwee, Chairman, Enterprise Singapore

Re-Appointment of Board Members

  • Dr Beh Swan Gin (Ex-officio), Chairman, Economic Development Board
  • Mr Luke Goh, CEO, National Environment Agency
  • Ms Jeanne Liew, Principal and CEO, Nanyang Polytechnic
  • Mr Lim Chow Kiat, CEO, GIC
  • Mr Lim Ming Yan, Chairman, Singapore Business Federation and Chairman, Workforce Singapore
  • Mr Max Loh, Managing Partner, Singapore and Brunei, Ernst & Young
  • Mr Pierre Lorinet, Non-Executive Director, Trafigura Group
  • Mr Mohammed Nasser Bin Ismail, Senior Vice President, Head Equity Capital Markets, Singapore Exchange
  • Mr Dilhan Pillay Sandrasegara, Executive Director and CEO, Temasek Holdings

4      MTI has appointed two new Members and re-appointed four Members to the Board of JTC:

Appointment of New Board Members
  • Ms Goh Swee Chen, Chairman, NTU Board of Trustees
  • Ms Judy Lee, Co-founder and Managing Director, Dragonfly LLC, and CEO, Dragonfly Capital Ventures LLC

Re-Appointment of Board Members

  • LG Melvyn Ong Su Kiat, Chief of Defence Force, Ministry of Defence
  • Mr Chua Tsen Leong Adrian (Ex-officio), Deputy Secretary (Industry), Ministry of Trade and Industry
  • Mr Muthukrishnan Ramaswami, Partner, PeepalTree
  • Mr Michael Sim, Executive Director, Platanetree Capital

In Appreciation
5      The following Board Members will be stepping down upon the completion of their term.

  • Mr Kon Yin Tong, Managing Partner, Foo Kon Tan LLP
  • Ms Quah Ley Hoon, Chief Executive, Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore
  • Mr Zia Zaman, General Manager, Microsoft Corporate Business Development, Asia

  • Ms Chin Wei Jia, CEO, HMI Group
  • Mr Piyush Gupta, CEO, DBS Group Holdings
  • Mr Vivek Kumar, Chief Marketing and Communications Director, Worldwide Fund for Nature
  • Mr Loke Wai San, Chairman and Director, AEM Holdings
  • Mr Frank Puan, CEO and Executive Director, Sunseap Group
  • Mr Daniel Wong, Group General Manager, Bee Cheng Hiang Hup Chong Foodstuff


  • Mr Olivier Lim, Chairman, Certis CISCO Security
6      MTI would like to thank all the outgoing Board Members of EMA, ESG and JTC for their contributions and welcome the new Board Members.


Back to Top