First Request for Proposal (RFP1)

EMA has issued the first Request for Proposal (RFP1) on 12 November 2021, for the import of up to 1.2 GW of electricity to begin by 2027.

Potential importers will have to demonstrate their supply reliability, credibility and track record, cost-competitiveness, and ability to supply and manage the carbon output of generation supply. Proposals for electricity imported from coal-fired generation will not be accepted.

Interested parties (“Participants”) are invited to submit their proposals to EMA by 1 April 2022, 3pm (Singapore time). Please refer to the RFP document for more details.

As an indication of interest, Participants are required to fill in their contact details in Form A of the RFP document and email it to Regional_Grids@ema.gov.sg as soon as possible. This is to provide an official contact point between each Participant and EMA. All official information and notifications on the RFP will be disseminated through the official contact points.

Contacts of Potential Importers

Parties who are interested to purchase electricity from import projects may contact the potential importers in the table below.

Note: This list is non-exhaustive and for informational purposes only. EMA does not endorse any of the companies listed and reserves the right to amend and update the list.

Potential Importer Name of Contact Point Email
Annica Holdings Limited / Industrial Engineering Systems Pte Ltd Ms Sandra Liz Hon, Mr Steve Phuah sandralizhon@annica.com.sg; projects@htenergy.co
China Southern Power Grid International (HK) Co., Limited
Mr Wu Fang, Mr Chen Wu
wufang4@csgihk.cn;
chenwu@csgihk.cn
Fresh Air Energy VII Pte. Ltd.
Mr Tawfique Roseli
troseli@ecoplexus.com
Hero Future Energies Asia Pte Ltd
Mr Oman Singh
oman.singh@herofutureenergies.com
Keppel Electric Pte Ltd
Mr Tan Jian Hui
jianhui.TAN@kepinfra.com
LS Electric Co., Ltd (Singapore Branch)
Mr Lee Changkee
cklee1@ls-electric.com
Neuto Pte Ltd
Mr Andy Low
andy.low@neutogroup.com
Newon Energies Pte Ltd
Mr Vijay Sirse
vijay.sirse@newonenergies.com
PacificLight Power Pte Ltd
Ms Clare Savereux
solar@pacificlight.com.sg
Senoko Energy Pte Ltd
Mr Marcus Tan
marcustan@senokoenergy.com
Sunseap Batam Pte Ltd
Mr Lim Meng Yang
mengyang.lim@sunseap.com
Total Energies Renewables DG
Mr Lorenzo Mancini
lorenzo.mancini@totalenergies.com
Tuas Power Generation Pte Ltd
Mr Gerald Ng
geraldng@tuaspower.com.sg
Union Energy Corporation Pte Ltd
Mr Dylan Ng
dylan.ng@unionenergy.com.sg
YTL PowerSeraya Pte. Limited
Mr Lim Han Kwang, Mr Kenneth Yong
hankwang.lim@geneco.sg; 
kenneth.yong@geneco.sg

Back to Top