Second Request for Proposal (RFP2)

EMA has issued the second Request for Proposal (RFP2) on 1 July 2022.

Interested participants may submit their non-binding proposals any time before 29 December 2023, 3pm (Singapore time) to EMA. Potential importers will have to demonstrate their supply reliability, credibility, track record, cost-competitiveness, and ability to supply and manage the carbon output of their power generation supply. Proposals for electricity supplied using coal-fired generation technologies will not be accepted.

Please refer to the following document for more details.

 

Streamlining of RFP1 and RFP2

EMA has received requests from RFP1 participants for more time to develop their proposals. To accommodate these requests, EMA has combined RFP1 with RFP2. Proposals that have been submitted under RFP1 will automatically be considered under RFP2, without having to be submitted afresh. With this streamlined RFP process, Singapore remains on track to meet our imports target of 4GW by 2035.

More information on SP Group's involvement in electricity imports can be found on this page.


Contacts of Companies that have Indicated Interest in Electricity Imports

Parties who are interested to purchase electricity from import projects may contact the companies in the table below.

Note: This list is non-exhaustive and for informational purposes only. EMA does not endorse any of the companies listed and reserves the right to amend and update the list.

Company Name of Contact Point Email
Adaro Solar International Pte. Ltd.
Mr Christopher Phong christopher.phong@adaro.com
Annica Holdings Limited / Industrial Engineering Systems Pte Ltd Ms Sandra Liz Hon, Mr Steve Phuah sandralizhon@annica.com.sg; projects@htenergy.co
Calypte Energy Pte Ltd Mr Han Fook Kwang han.fk@unchartedpower.sg
China Energy Green Technology Pte Ltd
Mr James Kho
james@chinaenergy.sg
China Southern Power Grid International (HK) Co., Limited
Mr Wu Fang, Mr Chen Wu
wufang4@csgihk.cn;
chenwu@csgihk.cn
Destiny Energy Pte Ltd Mr Vijay Sirse vijay.sirse@destinyenergy.net
Diamond Electric Pte. Ltd Mr Dallon Kay dekay@diamond-energy.com.sg
Fresh Air Energy VII Pte. Ltd.
Dr. Abhinava Moreddy
amoreddy@ecoplexus.com
Gurin Energy Pte Ltd
Jeremy Ong
projectvanda@gurinenergy.com
Hero Future Energies Asia Pte Ltd
Mr Oman Singh
oman.singh@herofutureenergies.com
Jinko Power (HK) Company Limited
Mr Kartikeya Singh
kartikeya.singh@jinkopower.com
ib vogt (Singapore) Pte. Ltd. Mr Joost van Acht  Electricity.Import.SG@ibvogt.com 
Keppel Electric Pte Ltd
Mr Tan Jian Hui
jianhui.TAN@kepinfra.com
Keppel Renewable Energy Pte Ltd
Mr Kenny Tan
kenny.tan@keppelgroup.com
LS Electric Co., Ltd (Singapore Branch)
Mr Lee Changkee
cklee1@ls-electric.com
Megawind
Ms Adeline Lee
adeline@megawind.my
Neuto Pte Ltd
Mr Andy Low
andy.low@neutogroup.com
PacificLight Power Pte Ltd
Ms Clare Savereux
solar@pacificlight.com.sg
Sembcorp Power Pte Ltd Ms Margareth Charles margareth.charles@sembcorp.com
Sembcorp Utilities Pte. Ltd.
Ms Kristine Lee
kristine.lee@sembcorp.com
Senoko Energy Pte Ltd
Mr Marcus Tan
marcustan@senokoenergy.com
Shell Eastern Trading Pte Ltd
Mr Lee Kuan Ming
Mr Lenard Lou
kuan-ming.lee@shell.com;
Lenard.l.lou@shell.com
State Grid International Development Co., Ltd
Mr Li Xinglei
Mr Li Shuang
lixinglei@stategrid.com.cn
lishuang@stategrid.com.cn
Sun Cable (Singapore) Assets Pte Ltd Mr Mitesh Patel greenpower@suncable.sg
Sunseap Batam Pte Ltd
Mr Lim Meng Yang
mengyang.lim@sunseap.com
Total Energies Renewables DG
Mr Lorenzo Mancini
lorenzo.mancini@totalenergies.com
Trina Solar Co., Ltd
Mr Tommy Tang
meng.tang02@trinasolar.com
Tuas Power Generation Pte Ltd
Mr Gerald Ng
geraldng@tuaspower.com.sg
Union Energy Corporation Pte Ltd
Mr Dylan Ng
dylan.ng@unionenergy.com.sg
YTL Renewables Pte Ltd
Mr Lim Han Kwang,
Mr Kenneth Yong
hankwang.lim@geneco.sg; 
kenneth.yong@geneco.sg
Back to Top